Age Ranges in Scouting and the District Team

The District Team

_

District Commissioner

Chris Scott - christophers1@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Deputy District Commissioner

Andrew Tinsley - andrewt@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Deputy District Commissioner

Andrew Denton - andyd1@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Assistant District Commissioner for Beavers

Mariella Davidson - mariellad@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Assistant District Commissioner for Cubs

Mark Furness - markf@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Assistant District Commissioner for Scouts

Richard Blake - richardb@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

District Network Scout Commissioner

Matty Mitchell - mattym@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

District Explorer Scout Commissioner

Andrew Denton - andyd1@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

District Young Leader Contact

Hannah Rimmer - hannahr@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

District Treasurer

Sam Robinson - samr1@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

District Appointments Secretary

Kath Lawrence - kathl@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

District Media

Tracy Nichols - tracyn@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

_

Beaver Scouts
Beaver Scouts are our youngest Section in Scouting with Boys & Girls aged between 6 – 8 yrs old.
For your nearest Beaver Scout Colony please go to our 'Scout Groups' page.

_

Cub Scouts
Cub Scouts are Boys and Girls aged between 8 – 10.5 yrs old.
For your nearest Cub Scout Pack please go to our 'Scout Groups' page.
_
Scouts
Scouts are Boys & Girls aged between 10.5 and 14 yrs old.
For your nearest Scout Troop please go to our 'Scout Groups' page.

_

Explorer Scouts
Explorer Scouts are Boys & Girls aged between 14 – 18 years old.
Southport has Three Explorer Units.
'Pyro' Explorer Unit is based at our District HQ – Waterside Lodge on Tuesday Evenings, ‘Griffin' Explorer Unit meet at the 19th Scout HQ, Radnor Drive , on Monday evenings and 'Spearhead' Explorer Unit meet at Greenbank High School on Thursday Evenings.

_

Network
Scouting Network caters for Young people aged between 18 and 25 yrs old
Website - http://www.southportscoutnetwork.org.uk

_

Active Support units
Southport has two ‘Scout Active Support Units’
Members of these units are aged between 18 and no maximum age and help to ‘actively’ support our Scouting District.
For further details please contact :-
District Scout Active Support unit
Alf Quinton – for further information please contact via Doccy Morton below
Waterside lodge Scout Active Support Unit
Doccy Morton – doccym@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk