Southport District Scout Groups

Below is a list of the Scout Groups that form Southport District, the days they meet and their contacts. If you wish to make an enquiry about joining please choose a Group close to you and email the Group Contact. They will then provide you with further details, let you know whether there are spaces available or whether a waiting list is in operation :-

1st Southport (Ainsdale) Scout Group
Ainsdale
Mark Furness - markf@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers (Maple)
Fridays
Beavers (Willow)
Wednesdays
Cubs (Tigers)
Mondays
Cubs (Panthers)
Tuesdays
Scouts (Peake)
Mondays
Scouts (Lockhart)
Fridays
Ainsdale District Explorer Unit
Fridays

For further details regarding the Ainsdale Explorer Unit and for Young Leader information please contact explorers@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

_
2nd Southport (Kew Woods) Scout Group
Kew
Stuart Eley - stuarte1@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers
Thursdays
Cubs
Thursdays
Scouts
Wednesdays

_
14th Southport (St. James) Scout Group
Birkdale
Andrew Priestner - andyp@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers
Tuesdays
Cubs
Tuesdays
Scouts
Tuesdays

_
19th Southport (Emmanuel) Scout Group
Churchtown
Clare Butterworth - clareb@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers
Wednesdays
Cubs
Thursdays
Scouts
Wednesdays
Griffin District Explorer Unit
Mondays

For further details regarding Griffin Explorer Unit and for Young Leader information please contact explorers@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

_
40th Southport (St. Johns) Scout Group
Crossens
Mark Lawrence - markl@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers
Thursdays
Cubs
Thursdays
Scouts
Thursdays

_
48th Southport (St. Peters) Air Scout Group
Birkdale
Norah Doherty - norahd1@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers
Mondays
Cubs
Tuesdays
Scouts
Thursdays

_
55th Southport (Birkdale United Reformed) Scout Group
Hillside
Viv Rathbone - vivr1@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers
Tuesdays
Cubs
Tuesdays
Scouts
Tuesdays

_
58th Southport (Holy Family) Sea Scout Group - www.58thsouthport-scouts.org.uk.
Southport
John Simpson - johns1@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers
Thursdays
Cubs
Thursdays
Scouts
Thursdays
Wednesdays (at District HQ for water activities)

_
61st Southport (Holy Trinity) Sea Scout Group
Southport
Sue Abbott - suea@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers
Mondays
Cubs
Mondays
Scouts
Mondays

_
62nd Southport (St. Cuthberts) Scout Group
Churchtown
Lindsay Dudley - lindsayd@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers
Mondays
Cubs
Wednesdays
Scouts
Tuesdays

_
District Headquarters (Waterside Lodge)
Marine Lake

The following District Units meet here :-

'Spearhead' Explorer Unit

Meeting Thursdays.

For further information about this and Young Leaders please contact explorers@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Network

Meeting twice monthly.

For further information please contact our District Network Scout Commissioner
Arran Haigh - arranh@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk
Website - http://www.southportscoutnetwork.org.uk

Scout District Active Support unit (for Adults interested in helping with events,competitions and general background support)

For further information please contact :- Penny Rimmer – pennyr@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Waterside Lodge Active Support Unit - (for adults interested in helping as Water Instructors)

For further information please contact :- Doccy Morton – doccym@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk